Just another WordPress.com site

Look it’s Jesus…

I was wasting a bit too much time on Facebook this am, while Sarah watched some of the Christian kid’s shows on tv. Suddenly I heard her little voice say “There’s Jesus”. I looked up to see a cartoon with talking bugs. First I thought we should probably up our discipleship efforts, and then I thought; “Really, how deep is that! She sees the character of Jesus in those “God fearing” bugs. We are awesome parents! Such spiritual depth in a two year old!!” While I was patting myself on the back the story of David and Goliath was told. At which point Sarah pointed to Goliath and said once more: “Look there’s Jesus.” Guess we do have some work to do…

Which made me think… The best example of the character of Jesus Sarah really has is her parents. Each and every day I am teaching her the character of God. Someday she will grow and mature and realize how faulty of a picture that really is. But for today she sees Jesus. In both my good moments and bad. I’m praying I’ll be more of a David and less of a Goliath… Because who really wants to entrust their heart to a Goliath.

One response

  1. Margie

    OK Robin, Yet again I will tell you. You really need to write a devotional book. You have the gift, the insight, and the faith. Please, please. I will be your first customer.
    with much love – and continuing in prayer,
    Margie

    October 24, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Leave a Reply

